Customer reviews for Essential Poplin Bodysuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Victoria's Secret.

Essential Poplin Bodysuit

Stay in top form at the office and afterhours. An essential piece in your work-to-date wardrobe, our poplin bodysuit has a fabulous fitted shape and a lace thong panty with convenient snaps. It’s an all-in-one take on the button-down shirt with a feminine twist.
Overall rating:
3.864 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
16 out of 2273%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
Review 1 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
3 out of 5 Stars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 Stars
FromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Large
Runs Small
Slightly Large
Runs Large

runs large

PostedApril 17, 2014
Even though I got it in XS, it was still too big for me. I tried it on with two different pants and a skirt to see how it looks and, unfortunately, wasn't too happy about it. I decided to return :(. Hopefully, it works out better for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 2 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Large
Runs Small
Slightly Large
Runs Large

<3

PostedApril 16, 2014
Love how nicely this shirt looks with my dress pants. I will be ordering more, hopefully. One compliant was it was hard to iron. Also, I am unsure how it will hold up over time, but for now, I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 3 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromSaint Clair, PA
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Tablet
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Favorite Shirt

PostedApril 15, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card VIP
I love this body suit shirt! I own it in several colors. I love that it stays put and you don't have to fuss with it all day to make sure it's tucked nicely. Fits true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 4 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

One of the best purchases ever.

PostedApril 13, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card
I have them in every color. I would buy more if there were new colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 5 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
4 out of 5 Stars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 Stars
FromOwensboro, KY
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Runs Small
Runs Small
Runs Small
Runs Large

Quality Shirt

PostedApril 10, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card VIP
I really like this shirt but was disappointed because I order every shirt from Victoria Secret in medium and this one runs small. I will be returning mine and getting a large. But besides that I love the way the shirt is fitted and I don't have to worry about it coming untucked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 6 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromRedlands, ca
Age:18-24
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

I love it!

PostedApril 8, 2014
That's what I wanted! I like material, color and it fits perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 7 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
3 out of 5 Stars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 Stars
FromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Large
Runs Small
Slightly Large
Runs Large

ran larger then I expected

PostedApril 3, 2014
ordered a medium and fitted like a large. should of bought a small like that it would fit like a medium
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 8 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
3 out of 5 Stars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 Stars
FromOceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Nice, but uncomfortable

PostedApril 3, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card
The shirt part of this body suit fits great! The color is also nice. The button area on this body suit is very uncomfortable even with wearing another pair of underwear underneath. Overall a good item but uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 9 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
2 out of 5 Stars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 Stars
FromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Small
Runs Small
Slightly Small
Runs Large

Not what I was expecting

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Shirt is narrow and run small. The bottom are too stretchy and irritate my upper thigh. Snaps well. WRINKLES very bad. I intended to use for business tops, but wrinkles so much that it is unlikely I will be able to. Will not purchase these again, very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 10 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromMA
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Very cute

PostedMarch 24, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card
I love button-up dress shirts, but hate trying to keep them tucked in. This is the perfect solution. It fits well, the material is great, and it's very flattering. I'm 5'10", ~152, wear 36B and bought the medium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 11 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
1 out of 5 Stars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 Stars
FromPensacola , fl
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Small
Runs Small
Slightly Small
Runs Large

Not so good

PostedMarch 22, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card VIP
Waist fit a little big, bust was small and I wear a 36full C... Returned to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 12 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
4 out of 5 Stars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 Stars
FromBoston, MA
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Lovely crisp white shirt!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Very nice quality shirt-bodysuit to wear with low rise jeans or a suit. Perfect wardrobe staple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 13 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromNY
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Large
Runs Small
Slightly Large
Runs Large

nice I will wear with anything

PostedMarch 22, 2014
CardHolder:Pink Nation
I thought it was big fit but it was actually a nice fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 14 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
3 out of 5 Stars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 Stars
Fromseattle
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Small
Runs Small
Slightly Small
Runs Large

Very nice

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Love Victoria Secret.... The shirt was very nice and the fit was good. Works great with the hip cut jeans as the shirt stays tucked no matter what!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 15 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
Fromscott afb, Illinois
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Large
Runs Small
Slightly Large
Runs Large

great item

PostedMarch 18, 2014
This is a very nice shirt. I realky like the fit. It runs a tad big though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 16 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromDallas, TX
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Must have....

PostedMarch 15, 2014
These are the best fitting, business shirts ever!!! That fit, as though they've been tailored, without the tailor!!! Love....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 17 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
3 out of 5 Stars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 Stars
FromNebraska
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Needs Work on Design

PostedMarch 15, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card VIP
Excellent idea, and avoids issue of clumping of shirt under a skirt or pants. However, snaps on attached thong are poorly designed and are not ergonomically designed. Without constant adjustment, they chafe and rub uncomfortably against the thighs. Should be situated further up or made smoother rather than rough and pokey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 18 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromUpland, PA
Age:25-34
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

Absolutely Worth the Money!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Perfect fit, even the sleeves are the right length for me. Feels great because it's cotton. Looks great. And the best thing about it is that it does stay tucked in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 19 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 Stars
FromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  True To Size
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large

So Excited to Wear This!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
CardHolder:Angel Card
I tried the bodysuit on the day I received it and was so pleased with the fit and style of it! I purchased a S and it runs true to size, plus it has a stretchiness to the fabric so it "gives" a little. Paired it with some cute dark jeans and loved how I didn't have to worry about tucking in my shirt every time I moved or sat down. Great Purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
I recommend this!
Review 20 for Essential Poplin Bodysuit
This review is fromEssential Poplin Bodysuit.
Overall Rating Based on 22 Reviews
2 out of 5 Stars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 Stars
FromTexas
Age:35-44
Purchased From:Online
Overall Fit RatingFit Rating:  Slightly Large
Runs Small
Slightly Large
Runs Large

Too bulky on top

PostedMarch 8, 2014
I'm quite flat chested and I felt like this was cut for somone much more well endowed on top. I ordered a small and I think the x-small would be too tight in the shoulder/arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
1 2 next>>